MH Deal....What Do You think? - Posted by D.Mills

Posted by John (KS) on October 26, 1998 at 15:04:06:

Are you planning on renting or selling on contract each home? Are the homes worth on an average $4400 each? Sounds like they may be judging from the years of the homes, but have you looked at them? Figure out what they are worth if you wanted to sell them and still make a profit. Sounds like you would be paying to much, but I am fairly new to this, haven’t seen the homes, and I don’t know what homes sell for in your area.

Assuming she still owes the bank, here’s an idea. Figure out a way to give her some kind of down payment, take over her mortgage payments, pay her 1%/month on her equity at 9% interest. She will be paid off in about 15 years. And you could refinance the mortgage payments with the bank. This may reduce the money per month you are planning on paying out, which should result in more per month in your pocket.

MH Deal…What Do You think? - Posted by D.Mills

Posted by D.Mills on October 26, 1998 at 14:43:24:

I have located a possible deal in the Eastern part of North Carolina. The owner, the wife of the former owner who is now deceased, is selling 16 mobile homes on lots that she will maintain ownership in. The specifications are as follows:

Units: 16 MH Units broken down below
7 on one piece of land
4 on one piece of land
2 on one piece of land
2 on one piece of land
1 on one piece of land

Price: $70,000-All Cash Sale
$75,000-All Cash Sale

Rents: Each Rent is currently $300

Lot Rent: $100/Although Current Owner will get this

Terms: Owner will finance 45K at 10% for 5 years
Remaining 30K yet to be determined

Taxes: Unsure, I estimated $800 per unit annually
in my pro-forma

Water: Tenants pay except for six units (appx.
$35/month/x 6 units x 12= $2520 Annually.

Trash: Tenants responsibility

Ext. Lights: Current owner will pay for 10 years

Septic: Current owner will pay to have pumped out for
10 years