MHome Deal...PLEASE HELP!!! - Posted by Raymond in Charleston, SC

Posted by Lou Toback on March 01, 2000 at 18:35:40:

Raymond,
It sounds good. Lots of ways to structure deal. Ask her "if I were to pay all cash within a short period of time, what would be the least you would take? Then ask her, is that the best she can do. If you could buy the home for $2K or less on a cash basis, I would be willing to split the deal with you. We could then owner finance the home to a new buyer and make a good profit. Get back to me if you want to talk about it.
Lou T.

MHome Deal…PLEASE HELP!!! - Posted by Raymond in Charleston, SC

Posted by Raymond in Charleston, SC on March 01, 2000 at 18:19:08:

I’m a RE agent here in SC…I have just found this site, and found a mobile home I would like to try to work a deal with. The home is a 2 Bed 2 Bath 1976…ad says “good condition” (I’ll verify tomorrow) price said $4600 but the owner told me she’d take $3800 on the phone. I’m not sure how good a deal this is, the owner told me she has had it rented for $325/$350 for the last 4 years, but due to a job she has to sell it now. I’m not sure what is or is not a good deal, and since I just found out about this I’ve yet to order “deals on wheels”, so unless this house is still around several weeks from now, I’m not going to buy THIS ONE…I’m just going to check out some homes to get an idea of what kind of mobile home is at this price-range. I have another problem that prevents me from jumping into this full-speed too…I’m a rather new agent, so the income is not REAL HOT just yet, so I’m reluctant to hop into something like this so quickly. I’ve CONSIDERED finding a partner to go in 50/50 on at least the first deal, that way the risk is spread around a little. What do you all think?? Lot rent is $125/mo where this home is at. I’ve yet to make an offer on this home, but figured I might be able to talk this lady down a good bit…She said she had tryed to rent-to-own it before but the lady did not wa