MLS - Posted by Omo_oba

Posted by Carmen_FL on December 16, 1999 at 10:49:57:

You’re right, which is why I put that option as a remote possibility. It is possible, however, to be a non-licensed assistant to a Realtor and have access. The realtor would have to trust you intrinsically. Very unlikely.

As a realtor, I am very protective of my status - you’re right, the last thing I need is the DBPR breathing down my neck - and they are very strict. But I have allowed my husband to access the system, since he is looking up stuff for me as my assistant. Hence the “very” friendly … :b

MLS - Posted by Omo_oba

Posted by Omo_oba on December 16, 1999 at 06:49:20:

Could anyone educate me on how to have direct access to MLS listings without being a Broker; so that I can have a direct
computer access to it anytime, anywhere.

Thanks.
Omo_oba///

Re: MLS - Posted by Shooter

Posted by Shooter on December 16, 1999 at 21:38:48:

The best way to get access to the MLS is through a local RE agent. I simply approached a local agent and told him that I wanted to purchase some SFR’s in his area. I told him that I would use him exclusively to write offers on anything that was listed. I asked him if I could have his old MLS book (they come out every week) to narrow my search down and get an idea of the price ranges for a particular neighborhood. He felt confident that I would not let anyone know that he was giving me his old books. We also have a verbal agreement that if I make a deal with an expired or about-to-be expired listing that doesn’t go through a broker, I will pay him a finder’s fee.

Be careful though, most RE agents will not give you their old MLS books. You need to find one who is open to your investing techniques and trusts the confidentialty.

Maybe… - Posted by Carmen_FL

Posted by Carmen_FL on December 16, 1999 at 08:45:38: