mobile home parks - Posted by Dawn Drog

Posted by Cheryl Lopez on July 29, 2004 at 20:35:23:

With high percentage of park-owned units (20 out of 29) … your buyer will probably have a high down payment requirement.

But here are 2 lenders that may be able to help you:

1. BARCALY ASSOCIATES 856-429-4951 www.barclayassociates.com

2. U. S. BUSINESS FINANCE 866-202-0305 ken@usfinancial.com

Cheryl Lopez

mobile home parks - Posted by Dawn Drog

Posted by Dawn Drog on July 29, 2004 at 15:50:10:

My name is Dawn Drog and I am a mortgage loan officer with Mortgage Network in Columbus, GA. I have a customer that is looking to invest in a mobile home park in Talladega, AL. I am trying to locate a lender that handles mobile home parks. Any help at all would be very much appreciated. Also…the sales price is $220,000 it’s 11 acres with 29 lots…20 of which are owner occupied. Lot rent is $100 each plus there is a house that rents for $500 a month. My customer says that it’s very well taken care of and is in excellent shape. Does that seem to be a “solid” investment? I have yet to broker a mobile home park so any advice would be great. Thank you for your time.

Re: mobile home parks - Posted by Jane Lane

Posted by Jane Lane on September 17, 2004 at 11:02:18:

Mobile homes can never be considered a solid investment. If you want to spend that kind of money, get a real house that will be worth something in 10 years, not a trailor. Any mortgage professional who knew anything about real estate would advise again the purchase of a trailor. Where will that trail be in 10 years?? Probably in a trailor park filled with trailor trash. People with any dignity wouldn’t be caught dead living in a trailor, no matter how much it is worth. People with any common sense would invest their money in a real piece of property.

Re: mobile home parks - Posted by Tim

Posted by Tim on July 30, 2004 at 06:47:57: