MOBILE HOMES??? - Posted by Chuck NC

Posted by Glenn OH on February 10, 2000 at 19:01:23:

Because you have knowledge that the seller does not. You know (if you don’t get Lonnies 2 books) that financing is what makes the deal. So you buy from them at the lowest they will take (it may take some time for them to get really motivated) and sell at the higher price WITH SELLER FINANCING, which is the key for people who can’t buy with cash.

MOBILE HOMES??? - Posted by Chuck NC

Posted by Chuck NC on February 10, 2000 at 18:03:00:

I have a question, i have been reading Lonnies articals on buying and selling mobile homes for profit, but i dont understand, how it is that you can buy a mobile home for two or three thousand dollars, and then turn around and sell it for seven or eight thousand!? If you can buy a mobile home for three thousand dollars than why would a buyer pay you eight thousand? Im a newbie so this may sound like a stupid question but am i missing something?

Re: not only MOBILE HOMES??? - Posted by Dan (NC)

Posted by Dan (NC) on February 11, 2000 at 07:52:03:

Believe it or not, this is the way a lot of wholesale/retail business works. Ever wonder how jewelry stores can offer 70% discounts? Because they buy at around 20-25% of retail. Anyone paying full retail is paying way too much, but we get paid for what we know, and pay for what we don’t. Buy Lonnie’s books. All will be revealed.

Lonnie deal In a Nut Shell (Long) - Posted by Tony-VA

Posted by Tony-VA on February 11, 2000 at 02:34:31:

Good Question. It is one that I think we all wondered about initially. Once you read Lonnie’s book "Deals on Wheels,"you get a better idea.