multiple offers through a realtor - Posted by tampasteph

Posted by tampasteph on July 04, 2002 at 07:56:22:

Maybe I would offer on something that had been sitting on the market VACANT for 5 months because I might find someone who can’t afford to make double payments anymore.
There’s only so long most people can afford to make 2 mortgage payments.
I made 2 offers yesterday to people in this exact situation.
I’m new to this, and I might not have all the answers (which is why I ask questions here), but I do have a “semblance of intelligence”.
Thanks for your advice, it was very helpful.

multiple offers through a realtor - Posted by tampasteph

Posted by tampasteph on July 03, 2002 at 08:31:56:

Can I make multiple offers on the same property through my realtor?
Say, one very low cash offer, and one near full price lease option offer?
Anyone tried this?
I will be making offers on homes that are vacant, and have been on the market at least 5 months, so there is a good possibility of motivation.
Also, anyone who offers lease options through a realtor, how and when do they get their commision?
Any input appreciated!!
Thanks,
tampasteph

Re: multiple offers through a realtor - Posted by Al - So Cal

Posted by Al - So Cal on July 03, 2002 at 17:31:16:

Why would anybody want to offer on a property that
had been sitting on the market for 5 months or so
when youre in a big RE Bull Market? Duh? Go find something that anybody with a semblance of intelligence hasnt passed on and go find a DEAL?
I know. It`s pretty harsh advice!

Re: multiple offers through a realtor - Posted by waynepdx

Posted by waynepdx on July 03, 2002 at 10:58:31:

If you do a lease option through a realtor, they would not get their commision until you exercise your option to buy (I may be wrong-someone will correct me if I am).