Nation Wide - Posted by Difot

Posted by ScottE on March 25, 1999 at 11:59:41:

Read everything on this site. Money making ideas, Success stories, etc. Ask questions, you’ll get answers.

Good luck!
Scott

Nation Wide - Posted by Difot

Posted by Difot on March 25, 1999 at 11:42:27:

I am a member of Nationwide. I haven’t submitted any deals to them for evaluation, I am glad that I stumbled upon this site so that I would not waste my time. I have ordered the W J M course and found it to be complete garbage. I have also gone through the Sheets course but I’m Still a bit Skeptical. Recently I went to seminar that was sponsored by Success Magazine for a company called Home Buyers Training Corporation, they claim to do the same as the aformentioned companies. If any one has any info on this company please let me know. Also if any REI’s are interested in passing the torch to a young, hard working, ambitous person please let me know as well. I am just starting out and live in the Boston area. I wanted to know if any of you successful REI’s would be willing to lend me a hand and take me on as an apprentice.

It is a numbers game - Posted by Jim IL

Posted by Jim IL on March 25, 1999 at 15:01:21:

My wife and I have both read books, purchased courses and attneded the CRE convention. We are lucky enough to have completed a deal, and are now running “full steam ahead”.
We decided that upon returning from Dallas, we would make a minimum of 15 offers per week, and use the “Shot gun” approach.
Well, here it is approx 2 weeks into the process and we have 2 accpeted offers, and we are marketing these homes already with many positive responses to our advertising.
The bottom line is, because we are putting in so many offers, we cannot help but to make a deal or two.
Once we make more cash, we will be in a better position to refine our targets.