Need advice on 2nds & foreclosure arrearages deals [long] - Posted by J.D. [Journey] Swindell

Posted by Stacy (AZ) on April 21, 1999 at 19:00:25:

Can you give more details about the underlying loans? Balance, interest rates, etc?

Stacy

Need advice on 2nds & foreclosure arrearages deals [long] - Posted by J.D. [Journey] Swindell

Posted by J.D. [Journey] Swindell on April 21, 1999 at 18:26:01:

Since I am a newbie at investing I would appreciate any suggestions on how to finance & structure 2 deals.

Deal #1] 3/1, 1,200 sq’ aprox., brick & wood, slab, aprox 30 yrs old, with an after repaired FMV of aprox 55K. This is a VA assumable pre foreclosure where the seller has 7K in arrearages. I want to assume his loan, but need to bring his arrearages of 7K current to do this. At this point I have not seen the inside, but have been told that no repairs are needed, but intend on viewing the interior in the near future to confirm this. As of now there would be only $500. needed to clean up the property. My intention is to retail the property once I have aquired it. Since it is a VA property, I can’t flip it…as I understand the VA guidlines. Although, the total $ involved apprears at this point to fall within the 60% guidlines for hard money lenders, I do not want to go this way because I want to assume the low VA %. Since I do not have the funds, can anyone suggest some lenders or where I find lenders for a second for the 7K arrearages? Or is there a better way to consturct this?