Need advice on a tax deed in which the owner is contesting. - Posted by Mike

Posted by Ben (NJ) on March 31, 2000 at 15:38:01:

Mike, I am a tax lien foreclosure attorney in NJ. Here,
at the time we get final judgment we also get a Certificate of Regularity from a title abstract company. This insures that all defendants named in the complaint were properly served, whether by personal service or publication. We then take this certificate to a title insurance company who grants us title insurance attesting to the fact that we now have good and marketable title. Both of these people analyze every little detail of the case and title report. I don’t know Illinois law but I imagine your foreclosure attorney would have to jump through the same hoops. If this was done you have little chance of losing. That’s the good news. On the other hand, I have heard stories of some bleeding heart liberal judges vacating judgments up to a year after they were obtained. let me know how it goes.

Need advice on a tax deed in which the owner is contesting. - Posted by Mike

Posted by Mike on March 31, 2000 at 14:57:34: