NEED ADVICE WHERE TO START FIRST W/$500 - Posted by Kory

Posted by Al on March 23, 1999 at 22:40:51:

You could get a secured credit card which would provide you with $1000 to $1500 dollars of credit depending on the lender.

PBoone - I am a real estate broker in Beaverton. Reply and I may have something of interest to you. thompsoa@mail.eartlink.net

NEED ADVICE WHERE TO START FIRST W/$500 - Posted by Kory

Posted by Kory on March 22, 1999 at 16:03:44:

I am a soon-to-be college graduate who wants to start a independent career with REI. I have read almost every “How To” article and now feeling the effects of information overload. As of right now, I have around $500 that I can spare to get myself started. My question is what is the best way to get started? I realize that I need to concentrate on ways to generate cash fast. Several How To authors seem to cover this area quite well. Which one would work best for my situation or should I forget buying a study course and use the information I have taken in from this website? Would appreciate any advice from more EXPERIENCED RE INVESTORS!

Re: NEED ADVICE WHERE TO START FIRST W/$500 - Posted by Pat

Posted by Pat on April 02, 1999 at 24:22:24:

If you have questions please write
My wife and I have been doing this for almost 1 year, last year I watched tapes( I bought
3 yrs prev. and set them on a shelf-)
Our lives are a day and nite difference we own 38 now (i think) put in aprox 5 to 8 offers a week
we stand to make aprox $80,000 over the last 4 mo. work and were having the time of our lives
doing it - at first Annette was a bit skeptical but now she loves it …
I tell you this not to brag but to find a direction and GO…

1st tell your husband you love him— and you have a desire to make this work –
ask for support and help

2nd leave the house and drive for dollars . Go hunting for deals drive streets that you want to own
houses in , look for signs of vacancies empty houses— (things like no electric meter on the side of