NEED CASH FAST!!! - Posted by John - FL

Posted by John - FL on July 17, 2003 at 20:58:02:

thanks

NEED CASH FAST!!! - Posted by John - FL

Posted by John - FL on July 17, 2003 at 12:20:05:

Im a rookie investor in south east FL and I’ve gottem myself into a bad situation. I only have a few hundred dollars to my name and I have bad credit card debt and lots of bills. I do not have a job and I will not be able to pay my rent or bills next month unless I do somthing fast. My goal is to find and flip a property before the end of this month. I already have flyers printed and have put out about 2000 in the past couple weeks. I’ve gotten a few calls but no one ready to sell immediately. I was thinking i would spend the last of my cash and have 3000 more flyers put out in the next couple days. I also have bandit signs ready to go. I am going to put out at least 20 of them this week and 20 next week. should I put more? I’m thinking that out of 5000 flyers I will get at least one deal. Besides marketing, how esle could I find a deal very quickly? Anyway, I just wanted to get some advice from the experts. Would some of you veterans please tell me what you would do in this situation?
thnaks John

Re: NEED CASH FAST!!! - Posted by Arthur

Posted by Arthur on July 19, 2003 at 24:21:58:

I haven’t read all the posts to this thread, but i would say get your priorities right. Put all your efforts into getting paid work.

How do you plan to finance a flip? the closing costs, the repairs, etc? Perhaps it would be wiser to sell the leads.

Get your commitments taken care of first, then move on to business. If you don’t happen to find anything in time, it could sink you for a long time.

Good luck.

Get CASH FAST!!! - Posted by Jonathan_Philly

Posted by Jonathan_Philly on July 18, 2003 at 18:19:26: