Need help FAST! - Posted by Surfer Girl

Posted by Surfer Girl on August 07, 2000 at 11:07:28:

Eric:
Thanks for your response! I am just checking into things now, and needed the advise to see if this thing was remotely possible. Will post again later when I get more info.

Need help FAST! - Posted by Surfer Girl

Posted by Surfer Girl on August 07, 2000 at 06:00:54:

I am a stay at home mom, with lots of time, but very little money! I am also new to all this, and need some advise! I am interested in purchasing an investment property. The property I have in mind is a 2 story home selling for $55,000, in a small community that is quickly expanding. The owner of the investment property is willing to finance (with a 10% down payment). The property is located in a prime spot for a Bed & Breakfast (close to town and an Interstate), with lots of ammentities in the community. My idea is to purchase this property to turn into a Bed & Breakfast. MY assets at present are: The property I presently live on (30 acres of land with a mobile home -free & clear!- no mortgage!, my car, and I have no credit card debt. My worth is about $21,000-$33,000. My question is: How & what would be the best way to go about financing the purchase of the property and B&B without taking the chance of loosing the security of my present “home”. I have excellent credit with my bank, however, if the owner of the property is willing to carry the note, with a 10% down payment…??? Bank…?Owner Finance…? Please HELP!?

B&B equals a J.O.B. to me - Posted by Jim IL

Posted by Jim IL on August 08, 2000 at 15:04:38:

Surfer Girl,
Are you REALLY looking for a J.O.B., or do you want your money to work for you?
A B&B may sound nice and all, but think of all the things you will need to do with it.
All the hours of work involved are what turns me off.
What is nice about investing in RE for me is the freedom.
Rent and payments are still going to come in even while you sleep.