NEED HELP on "Just before forclosure sale" - Posted by ParisLee

Posted by JeneanNC on March 07, 2000 at 10:52:51:

What is a deed in lieu verses a short sale?

NEED HELP on “Just before forclosure sale” - Posted by ParisLee

Posted by ParisLee on March 06, 2000 at 23:39:16:

I NEED HELP!
This is my first time to “try” and go after a foreclosure, just short of the sale on April 18th. I spoke with my real estate agent today, she didn’t think I could make an offer at this time and stop the forclosure proceedings.
Anyone out there that can help me determine if this is true. OR, CAN I MAKE AN OFFER???
I want to make an offer “BEFORE” it goes to auction if anyway possible. I have most of the information on the property, what I don’t have is what the banks asking price is. All I get is a recording when I try and investigate more.

HELP on “Just before forclosure sale” - Posted by Bud Branstetter

Posted by Bud Branstetter on March 07, 2000 at 09:38:16:

It bothers me when you say you have MOST of the information. Since they don’t own the property yet they will not discuss with you. What they will do is after you have a contract with the owner or the deed they may discuss a short sale. You likely will have to start dealing with the foreclosure trustee first. The other place to start is with the foreclosure dept. of the lender. These numbers should be on letters sent to the owner. There is a lot of difference between reinstating an assumable loan, rescuing a non-assumable, an all cash payoff and a short sale.

Re: NEED HELP on “Just before forclosure sale” - Posted by Ed Copp (OH)

Posted by Ed Copp (OH) on March 07, 2000 at 08:42:28:

Hi Paris,
First of all, you will need some cash. You won’t need the whole purchase price, but you will need a sufficient amount to do the following:

1. Bring the loan current (catch up all of the back payments and late fees).