NEED HELP PLEASE - Posted by Kenyon Harris

Posted by Chris in FL on March 30, 2006 at 13:23:35:

Amen to what Gene said. It doesn’t sound like you have done much studying at all yet. Some people study and never take action, and that is bad, but taking action without knowledge could be disastrous. Start with some basic R.E. investing books, study on this site, and joining a local REIA (real estate investor’s assoc.) would probably be a good idea. Good luck!

NEED HELP PLEASE - Posted by Kenyon Harris

Posted by Kenyon Harris on March 29, 2006 at 22:45:17:

I’m a newbie and I found a motivated seller thats paying two house payments,the house was $92,000 but has been reduced to $87,000.The house has been all fixed up except the carpet.
I’m excited and scared at the same time because I don’t know what to say or do,I don’t even know what type of forms or contracts to get. ANYBODY THAT HAS EXPERT ADVICE PLEASE PLEASE HELP ME.
THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

email me @ tymez10tymez10@yahoo.com
or write back thank you.

Re: NEED HELP PLEASE - Posted by Natalie-VA

Posted by Natalie-VA on March 30, 2006 at 11:42:55:

Kenyon,

The first thing you need to do is figure out what the value is after repairs. Also, figure out how much the repairs will cost. Then come back and ask us questions.

By the way, the listing price may have nothing to do with the actual value…it might have been overpriced to start with.

–Natalie

Re: NEED HELP PLEASE - Posted by The Frisco Kid

Posted by The Frisco Kid on March 29, 2006 at 23:40:29:

Kenyon

Don’t get too exicited, you don’t want to make the number one error in investing, becoming a motivated buyer and paying to much.

So far it looks like you found a property that couldn’t sell for $92k, and it has been only been reduced by about 5% at the present to $87k.

What do you have in mind and why is this a good deal for you and what do you intend to do with it? If you can’t tell us that, it’s time to rethink your plans.