Need help with L/O deal... - Posted by Emmett-NC

Posted by Tarun_md on March 03, 2000 at 19:30:36:

Hey Emmett,
I did an assignment on a l/o deal a few months ago that needed new carpet and paint. I had a very tought time marketing it. In 2 months, all I had were 2 applications. If I were you, I would ask the seller to fix the problem or ask that your payments start in 90 days or longer to give you enough time to market the house.
I am still kind of new to lease options but my experience has been that homes that need work take longer to sell and you really cannot get enough money upfront.
Hope this helps!
Tarun

Need help with L/O deal… - Posted by Emmett-NC

Posted by Emmett-NC on March 03, 2000 at 17:44:50:

Hey all! My question is concerning the condition of the home. The home (from what I can tell) only has wear and tear on it. It needs interior paint, and the house has a large wood back deck that needs some touch up. My question is how much do I demand that the seller do before I sublease to a T/B? Should I show the home in that condition? It is not in need of rehab, so I was not thinking of the handy man L/O thing. Have any of you had houses that needed cosmetic stuff, and get your T/B to accept it and fix them? I have numerous people with $$ who want to get into the house due to its location…(right by the lake, 2 seconds to the mall) But the overall condition has me a lil uneasy. I appreciate any help and guidance you folks may provide. Thanks!!

Re: Need help with L/O deal… - Posted by GregNorman

Posted by GregNorman on March 03, 2000 at 23:27:15:

Emmett,