Need suggestions on Flip (long) - Posted by John STL

Posted by Todd (MO) on March 16, 2001 at 23:41:23:

Hey John!

It’s late my brain is fried…I misread you to say that you were going to offer owner financing instead of owner assisted financing. These types of deals are not only possible, but are done often. Check with your mortgage friend about title seasoning issues with his financing sources. Also, you will need to work it into your offer or otherwise work out with the seller to allow you to show the property to prospective buyers. They will want to see what they’re buying. Can’t think of anything else off hand without knowing more…besides, it’s too late to think very hard.

Hey! When are we doing lunch???

Todd

Need suggestions on Flip (long) - Posted by John STL

Posted by John STL on March 16, 2001 at 19:11:42:

I’m pretty new to REI and am reading Bronchicks cash cow now; however I have some questions about a possible retail flip.
I have a property that a woman called me about that i would like to flip. When I spoke with her i’ve found that I can probable put it under contract between $15,000 and $20,000. It has a $1500 sewer lean against it somehow from the previous owner. This home is in a lower end neighborhood and has comps of $35,000 and $40,000. She rehabbed the thing and was going to rent it but she needs her money back now for some personal problems. My plan would be to put it under contract then advertise the property with owner assisted financing for $35,000 with 5% down. I could take a second back if I need to to get them approved with my friend who is a mortgage broker. Is this possible to do a simutaneous closing like this and walk with a check at the closing table without ever putting out money. If it is or isn’t please explain how and why. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks
John

Re: Need suggestions on Flip (long) - Posted by Jeff

Posted by Jeff on March 17, 2001 at 01:26:11: