Negative experience with Carelton Sheets - Posted by Mel Pennington

Posted by Shawn J. Dostie on June 22, 2003 at 19:31:52:

#1 I didn’t buy the course because I trusted him. I bought the course to see if the information he provided could help me. It did.

#2 I believe he sold the marketing company, and as such has no control over their methods. Unfortunately, other than the course itself, which is pretty basic, I believe that the other products for sale are waaayyyy overpriced, especially the mentoring.

Oh happy day.
Shawn(OH)

Negative experience with Carelton Sheets - Posted by Mel Pennington

Posted by Mel Pennington on June 19, 2003 at 13:22:53:

In February, I ordered the CS NMD course. I was in the process of retiring and moving to another state. I have been an engineer for 40 plus years and wanted to experience something different. REI seemed interesting enough after watching the CS infomercial. I placed the order and the telemarketer told me it would be something less that 300 bucks for the course and would be spread over four payments. The material arrived and I scanned it before packing it away with the rest of my stuff.

Now, three months later, I am relocated and unpacked. I noticed that the payments for this course have totaled more than 500.00. I called the CS billing and was told that I ordered a lot of extra stuff. This was simple not true and told the person that their telemarketer never mentioned anything totalling almost 560 bucks. I said the figure was something like 279.00 over four months. I told the person there was no invoice with the order I received and none subsequently sent. This is the first company that I have dealt with on the Internet that does not provide a summary of what was bought. This is also the first company I have delt with that I could not reach a compromise. It reflects a lack of integrity on the principals in this company.