New to investing--how do I find financing - Posted by Kim

Posted by Scott (FL) on April 25, 2006 at 22:39:45:

are ones you may see on the side of the road, posted on telephone poles as…

We Buy Houses.
Take over payments
Tired of landlording
I buy ugly houses

and so on…

Maybe you dont see much of them…

Another thought, call the FOR RENT signs, its an investor on the other end, ask them what they are looking for. You can create your list that way…

As long as the investor can close, who cares what area or state they are from…

HTH,
Scott

New to investing–how do I find financing - Posted by Kim

Posted by Kim on April 25, 2006 at 14:15:17:

I am new to investing and have very little income and terrible credit. I only need to find investors to begin flipping properties. I have heard of hard money lenders and rehab investors but have no idea where to begin my search for them. I have seen websites that say they will buy properties, and they do not ask for credit info. Will using one of these to fund my first deal when found profit me if I keep the LTV low? If not, how do I find funding that I can rely on when I get a good deal?

Re: New to investing–how do I find financing - Posted by dutch

Posted by dutch on April 25, 2006 at 17:42:21:

If you have crappy credit and no cash, it is my estemed opinion that you should not be trying to buy property for rehab. Start by wholesaling: get properties under contract and assign them to other rehabbers for a fee. Quick paydays, little risk, good way to learn the business while you learn. Use your profits to 1) clean up your credit and then 2) build up cash

This business CAN be done with crap credit and no cash, but it is a WHOLE lot easier and more profitable if you have both.

Dutch
OKHomesavers

Makes sense, but leads to more questions. - Posted by Kim

Posted by Kim on April 25, 2006 at 18:02:37:

OK. So how do I find investors who will purchase the rehabs I find? Where do I begin?