New to Real Estate Investing - Posted by Temi

Posted by Temi on July 28, 2001 at 01:18:22:

Thanks for the encouraging words. They always help!

New to Real Estate Investing - Posted by Temi

Posted by Temi on July 27, 2001 at 23:51:58:

Hello Everyone!

My name is Temi and I am very new to the Real Estate Investing world. I live in the state of Georgia. I have just completed a home study course on Real Estate Investing and I am very excited. I think there is a ton of money to be made in this profession. I have also had the opportunity to take some Real Estate Classes but did not complete them to get my license. My only concern is that I do have less than perfect credit, my funding is very limited right now, and I am having the hardest time figuring out which method of Creative Real Estate Investing I would like to use. I have been connected with an investor that sells homes (incomplete), meaning he does the outer frame work, gives the buyer a loan to complete the rest of the work, and finances the home with buyer for one year after which the buyer must find someone else to finance. I have not gone out and applied for a loan with anyone else because I am scared to get my feet wet although I know that I have the gift to do this. Are there any suggestions for people who are in my situation and does anyone have a suggestion as to what approach I should take since I have not completed my first transaction? I have been thinking along the lines of buying and selling immediately thereafter but as I said before I am kind of scared of failure.

Re: New to Real Estate Investing - Posted by Ray S(FL)

Posted by Ray S(FL) on July 28, 2001 at 13:04:23: