New to real estate - Posted by Eric Ludvigsen

Posted by James Strange on June 29, 2002 at 15:09:07:

I did not say that I will not use leverage. But I will not do things like borrow on my credit card for a down. then as soon as close and paint refinance to cash out then use that for a down on another. Eventually you have to repay.

Leverage works both ways!

I recomend that you read the book, it is full of insite on how to make things work. But look and see what Robert Allen is doing now, it is not RE: http://www.multiplestreamsofincome.com/

New to real estate - Posted by Eric Ludvigsen

Posted by Eric Ludvigsen on June 28, 2002 at 22:03:13:

I am new to real estate just learning I want to start flipping houses I am going to by Carleton Sheets course what is some things I can do I am interested in foreclosures to start any advice would be helpful

Get Educated - Posted by Juan

Posted by Juan on July 02, 2002 at 21:38:44:

Eric,

This site is great and you will find a lot of great free info, but don’t pass up some of the books available here. Many experts have put together some invaluable info that is well worth the investment. I personally have made really good $$$$ with as little as $10 down. If you are interested in flips, check out Dwan & Sharon’s courses. I made over $50K last year using their techniques, part-time. Now I am full-time.

Can’t say that I have heard too much positive on CS. DON’T skimp on your education.

One bit of advice - You don’t need money to make money! I made $25K with only $10.00 down.

Re: New to real estate - Posted by jodicon

Posted by jodicon on June 29, 2002 at 01:19:30:

You can spend your money if you want to but I have learned more off this forum for free. I also read every forum on real estate that I can find. A few books don’t hurt either. Before you invest in C.S. course you should read a few post’s about his course. I think this forum is awesome and I’m thankful for what I get from it. Go for it.