Newbie analysis - Posted by Joseph Madera

Posted by Ginger Harris on October 29, 2000 at 18:53:09:

Phil said it exactly right. When my husband and I were purchasing no-money-down units, we were constantly aware of everything and knew prices. My one advantage though was that I am an independent real estate broker. But Phil is right about agents. I could not even get some of them to present my offers which is against Oregon Real Estate rules. Ginger

Newbie analysis - Posted by Joseph Madera

Posted by Joseph Madera on October 29, 2000 at 15:15:24:

I live in Miami.Here in order to do a comparable market analysis you have to sign up with ISC which costs about 100 per month.Does anyone know a cheaper alternative to do this besides pestering a realtor every time one to evaluate a house?

Re: Newbie analysis - Posted by AnnNC

Posted by AnnNC on October 30, 2000 at 15:17:10:

Joseph,
Does ISC offer month-to-month-services or a year
contract?. One equivalent service in NC as a $150 set-up fee, $90/month and year contract. Ouch.
I was thinking I could get a month of service to check
some things out when I go down there.
I did check the court house online,
http://www.co.miami-dade.fl.us/pa/
I don’t know the approximate ratio of county appraisal
to market. I think they have changed since I lived there.
(Any ideas, anyone?) Thanks, Ann

Re: Newbie analysis - Posted by Eric Fl

Posted by Eric Fl on October 30, 2000 at 06:49:15:

Joseph,

I invest in the Miami area as well. I also do most of my own comps only because I think I can trust my own judgement. If you want I can give the name of a realtor that runs comps for me from time to time. He only deals with investors (specializes in HUD, VA, REO).

Bill 305.387.5777 He works with a lot of investors like us?

Re: Newbie analysis - Posted by phil fernandez

Posted by phil fernandez on October 29, 2000 at 16:35:09: