Newbie Needs ADVICE (sell or lease/option or land contract) - Posted by Matt

Posted by Chris on March 02, 2000 at 17:04:47:

Matt-

Either a land contract or a lease option can trigger the DOS. Check out the free articles on this site-if they don’t answer your question please repost.

-Chris

Newbie Needs ADVICE (sell or lease/option or land contract) - Posted by Matt

Posted by Matt on March 01, 2000 at 21:14:00:

Let me know your thoughts. Here’s the deal:

We have our first home on the market to sell. 3 years old, 3 bedroom, new neighborhood, mint condition, 1150 SF. Its value is 115,000, the mortgage is 106,000, monthly payment is $760 including taxes and insurance. (Rate can go up 1% or ($70/month) every two years starting 9/00.) I have enough cash to put down on our next home without selling.

Should I: 1) Sell 2) Lease Option 3) Land Contract. Which one and WHY? One person I know suggested land contract.

You can tell I am a newbie but we all have to learn some time. Any suggestions on a good place to start with my “education”? Someone suggested Ron LeGrand’s Book, Fast Cash.

I’ve got the itch to get into the rental business. Should I?

My Vote is … - Posted by Rick W.

Posted by Rick W. on March 02, 2000 at 04:18:12:

to sell with No-Qualifying Owner Financing, if the conditions are right. By that, I mean YOUR financial conditions. As an instructor for Ron LeGrand’s Bootcamps, I’ll tell you my thoughts (since you asked).

Some new investors could use a quick $5-$10,000 to pull them out of a big hole they may find themselves in. In that case they might just want to sell for quick shot of capital. However, if you aren’t on the doorstep of financial catastrophe, you would make a much better overall profit by selling and offering Owner Financing.

There are several reasons for this: