newbie needs help!! - Posted by jason

Posted by Gobstomper on October 07, 2003 at 23:56:13:

Getting Walmart contracts sounds like a good idea, if and only if I could buy and sell a home individually!, but then again this is the advice I get from so called licensed experts.

I intended on actually writing my own contracts, putting my own contingencies to safegaurd my investments, but what is the purpose if I can’t put a price on a property that I want to buy and therefor have a contract in the first place, unless of course I work with an agent…

More opinions welcomed.

Gobstomper

newbie needs help!! - Posted by jason

Posted by jason on October 07, 2003 at 11:37:59:

hey, i’m just starting out in this biz and i was just wondering if i need a license to buy and sell house’s or to “subject to deals” or do you just need a license period to deal with real estate? and other advice other than that is greatly appreciated… i’m only 19 so i’m just gettin into it so advice will help…thanks

Re: newbie needs help!! - Posted by Essadi Financial, LOLC

Posted by Essadi Financial, LOLC on October 07, 2003 at 11:44:33:

Hi Jason,

Licensing requirement depends on your geographical location. Some states require that you be license to sell real estate and others don’t. You do not have to be license to purchase real estate ever.

Re: newbie needs help!! - Posted by Gobstomper

Posted by Gobstomper on October 07, 2003 at 22:43:27: