Newbie questions about condos/townhouses - Posted by Mulligan

Posted by final fantasy ringtones on September 22, 2005 at 04:32:20:

tracfone ringtones free cingular ringtones free ringtones verizon wireless college ringtones free funny ringtones free tmobile ringtones kingdom hearts ringtones free cricket ringtones funny ringtones free alltel ringtones

Newbie questions about condos/townhouses - Posted by Mulligan

Posted by Mulligan on June 03, 2004 at 09:58:21:

I’m extremely new to real estate and have many questions that I sometimes think are too basic for this board even, i.e. they’re not specifically about investing but just about RE in general. If that is the case, then please direct me to a place where I can ask questions this basic. :slight_smile:

I’m thinking of buying a condo to live in for a while and rent out in the future. Questions that crossed my mind are - who is responsible for things like landscaping, lawn maintenance, and other “common” exterior things that the condos on the property share? If there are things like pools and tennis courts that the residents use, who pays for those? Does someone actually have some sort of authority over the entire complex of units? I.e. once you fully own a condo can someone else that presides over the development make a decision that screws up your plans for your condo? Do you own the land it is on or just the building?

On a more investment-related note - is it worthwhile to look for condos/townhouses for sale in MLS/through realtors? Or would I get better deals finding “for sale by owner” situations… or do those even exist with condos?

Thanks in advance for any words you can give me. :slight_smile:

convert mp3 ringtones - Posted by convert mp3 ringtones

Posted by convert mp3 ringtones on September 21, 2005 at 20:58:39: