Newbie: Seattle CREI Club? - Posted by Joan Casey

Posted by Jerry on September 27, 2004 at 08:42:10:

OK! It has been over a year since your posting. How are you doing on your realestate investing? I’m interested in getting started also and seeking help on who/what mentors or information to trust.

Newbie: Seattle CREI Club? - Posted by Joan Casey

Posted by Joan Casey on October 27, 2002 at 02:52:22:

Hi there,
I’m new to real estate investment and am looking for some help.

Does anyone know of a creative real estate investment group/club in Seattle, Washington? (or nearby Bellevue, Kirkland, Ballard etc.)

Do you know anyone, already successful in this field, who is coaching people in my area? Or is hosting a support group?

I really appreciate everyone’s excitement and support in this venture. It’s great! Wonderful web site.

I am 43 years young, successfully self-employed, owning my own business for over 10 years. I love what I do and am ready to create a better retirement situation for myself. It is important to me to work with people with integrity, smarts and ,hopefully, a sense of humor. :slight_smile:

I’ve started educating myself, saving $ and look forward buying properties to create passive income. Probably 4-8 plexs and eventually apartments, hiring someone else to do maintenance. Possibly also some business real estate. I’m not sure at this point.

I’ve read about 1/2 of Rich Dad/Poor Dad’s materials and am very excited to be stepping into a new paradigm about financial freedom and creating passive income. His work has opened a whole new way of looking at $. I’ve been playing the cash flow game 2x a month for a number of months and it’s really sinking in that I can do this.

What the best “nuts & bolts” book to learn the lingo?
Who is your favorite teacher (Sheets etc.) and why?

I know the investment is worth it-I just want to get steered in the right direction.

I appreciate any and all wisdom, networking and support sent my way.

Blessings,
Joan