newbie, wannabe, greenhorn, etc. - Posted by James D. Stone

Posted by Len on January 25, 2000 at 21:21:54:

If you need a fax # but can’t afford the machine, there
are a number of free faxes on the web, efax.com is one of them that works with your email address. You can’t send, but you can recieve with it.
For about $4. a month you can upgrade and send faxes.

newbie, wannabe, greenhorn, etc. - Posted by James D. Stone

Posted by James D. Stone on January 24, 2000 at 21:07:16:

Greetings,

I am new to the game. I am sick to death of living paycheck to paycheck. If I were to miss one paycheck, I would be behind in all my bills. I recently found this site and read many of the how to articles and the success stories. I am convinced that I can do this. I have the determination, drive and discipline that is obviously necessary, and I have time to work it. I work out of my home and can pretty much set my own hours, so that frees me up to do what ever is necessary to get started in this. The best thing I have going for me, as far as I am concerned, is the one hundred percent support from my wife and family. I have four kids as well.
Why am I here? I was wondering if anyone could tell me exactly what I needed to set myself up in this business of investing in real estate? I don?t have capital, but from what I understand, a little education on creative financing and maybe some partners is all I need. But what do I need as far as a home office? I obviously have a computer and telephone. Do I need a fax machine? Is it essential? I made up some business cards, minus a fax number. I?ve read some of the articles about finding some rehab investors, cause I think that?s the way I want to go to start with. I want to make cash first and then maybe later build a real estate portfolio. But how do I go about finding rehab investors?