No Money Down.......HOAX - Posted by Kevin (Minnesota)

Posted by Jim IL on November 16, 2000 at 19:40:33:

James,
More details would be helpful.
How much is owed on the home?
What is the status of the home while in the estate?
Are there other heirs involved?
What is the home worth?
Repairs needed?
financing on the home?
Is it current?
Taxes?

I’m sure there are others here that could help you better, since I have limited experience with homes from estates of family memebers.

Good luck,
Jim IL

No Money Down…HOAX - Posted by Kevin (Minnesota)

Posted by Kevin (Minnesota) on November 13, 2000 at 16:21:50:

Dave Del Dotto, Carlton Sheets, and Russ Whitney all tell you that they can buy Real Estate with no money down. Buy my course and you can too they say. I went to three banks today and I need at least 10% down to buy duplexes or other rental property (with high interest). I need 3%-5% down if I owner occupy a duplex. So can someone explain to me where this no money down hoax comes from? I don’t wan’t to waste my money buying these real estate programs.

Re: No Money Down…HOAX - Posted by Gary (Minnesota)

Posted by Gary (Minnesota) on November 14, 2000 at 16:23:50:

This RE stuff works. I live in Minnesota and do these deals. They are not always “no money down” but they are “not my money down”. Like so many have said, read posts here and read books and it will work.

Re: No Money Down…HOAX - Posted by Bill Scott

Posted by Bill Scott on November 14, 2000 at 07:03:15:

Well Kevin, here in SW Ohio, there are several banks that will do an ‘80/20’…seller carries a second for 20%, bank finances 80…and you can put the closing costs on a credit card or pay for them out of the security deposits that will be yours. That’s pretty much a no money down deal! No money down doesn’t mean money doesn’t change hands—just that you aren’t having to come up with money out of pocket.