Pay for college/secure my future. - Posted by Dion Huey

Posted by Dion huey on September 18, 2003 at 03:22:21:

Hey Terrie it is nice to meet ya! What is your e-mail address?..whisperingwind182002@yahoo.com

Pay for college/secure my future. - Posted by Dion Huey

Posted by Dion Huey on August 01, 2003 at 24:43:47:

Hello everyone! My name is Dion Huey! I am a student at The Ohio State University. A few years ago my interest was piqued when I saw infomercials and talked to people about real estate investing. I am 19 years old with credit (well only 1 yrs worth of credit history, and never had any late payments and always paid better than agreed). I have been studying creative real estate investing for the past year now and feel that I am ready and anxious to get started!..I will be joining the Columbus REIA this upcoming week!!!..During the past year I have talked to many graduate students and students that are going to graduate soon, during the conversation I would always ask them this same question…“Do you have a job lined up?”…they would always tell me the same answer…NO!..This frightens me!..Added on to this I checked my financial AID and I have to take out $9,000.00 in loans this year…I maintain a 3.71 GPA and have made the deans list ever since day 1 and I still can’t get any assistance with school. I am on my own now and I won’t ask my mom for anything because her credit is already bruised from past marriages. So, this year I MUST get started with real estate investing if I want to continue going to school next year and if I don’t want to be one of those people graduating next week and not have a job to go to. Is there anyone out there in the Columbus Area that may be able to offer any good advice to me. I was thinking that I should look into Lease-Optioning as a route b/c I don’t have much capitol and “hands-on experience”…I would really like to do cosmetic improvements and rehabs to put quick money in my bank account…but later on in the year and during my