plan of action - Posted by Mark Wilson

Posted by Mark Wilson on June 28, 2007 at 19:42:24:

I will have to research the market here a bit moe, there very well may be a niche that can be filled here locally as well. I will just have to analyze it a bit more. At any rate, now I have 3 targets to consider. My main concern was the pricing structure here locally as it is a rather overpriced market in very close proximity to the beach. It may be that the Lonnie system could very well fill a need for the lower middle class working family. Maybe locate a MHP and buy it out and work that aspect. I will just have to reexamine the possibilities. The attractiveness of the military market was knowing that most of them will be relocating on a regular basis, creating a continuous flow of units for purchase and resale.

plan of action - Posted by Mark Wilson

Posted by Mark Wilson on June 28, 2007 at 18:00:27:

I am just starting out down this path and while my local area has a university and potentially I could work Lonnie deals with college students, I feel that the risk may be a bit extreme with them. But within a 60 mile radius, I have 2 major military facilities, one is a Marine base and the other is a Army base. I feel a better plan would be to locate potential Lonnie deals in close proximity to the bases and offer guaranteed easy re-purchase plans along with low down payment and low monthly rates on owner financed lease to own deals.

Thoughts, or suggestions…

Mark

Re: plan of action - Posted by Wayne (ID)

Posted by Wayne (ID) on June 28, 2007 at 18:19:19:

Don’t overlook a college town. I live in a college town and of the 20 or so deals I have done only one was a sale to a college student. Actually this one deal was one of my better deals because the mother cashed me out after 6 months.