Please advise! - Posted by Bryan in NE

Posted by Alex on March 05, 2006 at 20:52:57:

You have a pretty good deal as it is: built in equity of about $17k, built in financing. What more can you ask for? I would take this deal exactly as it is being offered to you. To take cash out, you can get a line of credit against the home either immediately upon possession or perhaps 1yr later, when equity will be even higher. This is a good deal, so don’t get too aggressive: you want a win-win situation and this is it already

Please advise! - Posted by Bryan in NE

Posted by Bryan in NE on March 02, 2006 at 10:23:02:

Since I am a newbie in REI, I would like you to offer your advice on what you would do on a home I can acquire.

The home just appraised for $132,000 and the owner is asking $115,000. He is willing to allow me to take over his payments of $966/mo. for an extended period of time until I close. I am going to offer him $105,000 with a 5 year lease with an option to buy.

How could I structure the financing so that I can get immediate cash out? With me being new to the business, I would like to invest money in signs, business cards, newspaper adds, fliers, etc. but have no cash or credit.

Thanks for any input and I wish everyone the best of luck on their investing!

Re: Please advise! - Posted by CHRIS IN FL

Posted by CHRIS IN FL on March 10, 2006 at 14:20:21: