please help - Posted by David W.

Posted by David W. on May 22, 2007 at 23:57:56:

I thank you guys so greatly for your support, resources and information. I am looking into each of the resources that you gave me. The major problem is contracts that I can rely on. I can type one myself; but I have noone that can look over them for a price that I can afford. I am very short on cash currently… sort of in a rut with the onhand cash.

please help - Posted by David W.

Posted by David W. on May 22, 2007 at 11:58:27:

I am ready and willing to start investing. I have been studying this business for about two years. I had taken the agency course when I was going to be an agent but I decided that I have more control and potential profit as an investor. The problem is I have NO money on hand. I might be able to handle $50 in earnest money. Other than that I would love to have a mentor if even only part time. The major fear that I have is writing an iron clad CONTRACT, if ever there were one. I just don’t want to end up getting screwed first try. If I lose anything in a transaction right now it would be my shirt.shoes.socks… you get the point. any ideas? I’m 23 in St.L. I have a job, but that barely pays for gas rent and debt service. Any ideas would be great.

Re: please help - Posted by William Flood

Posted by William Flood on May 24, 2007 at 20:11:34:

David,

Feel free to chat with me. I’d be happy to answer any questions you have and have a couple of good ideas on what to do as you begin.

Re: please help - Posted by JonC

Posted by JonC on May 22, 2007 at 19:31:52: