Please help this poor ignorant slob.... - Posted by Jackson

Posted by Walt on July 15, 2003 at 21:20:12:

If you are in Fl. I might can help up. Contact me off the chat line.

Please help this poor ignorant slob… - Posted by Jackson

Posted by Jackson on July 15, 2003 at 13:34:55:

figure out what to do. My newly renovated “real brick” rental house plus garage apartment currently has a good cash flow, but I need to refinance (could be a problem due to low income at the moment) or sell to get some cash together. It appraised at $110,000, I owe less than 1/2 of that, and cash flow is $1070 per month.

My current tenant wants to buy and makes a good income in his business but has a short work history (on his own) and it will be 6 months before he can qualify. I can’t wait that long and would be willing to carryback a second mortgage (and hopefully sell it at a reasonable discount). Any ideas on where I would start? I am brand new at this. Thanks, Jackson

Re: Please help this poor ignorant slob… - Posted by GL - ON

Posted by GL - ON on July 15, 2003 at 14:47:25:

If you can’t qualify for a mortgage and your tenant can’t either, then selling and taking back a mortgage is not going to put any cash in your hand.

What do you need the cash for? Maybe there is a way around it.

Have you considered getting a home equity line of credit? You certainly have the equity.

You can even increase your credit card limits simply by asking. If you have 5 cards and increase each one by $2000 that’s $10,000 of new credit.

By the way, when you phone them up and ask for an increase in your limit, start by asking for a lower interest rate. They will give you that for the asking too. There is an 800 number printed on your credit card you can call.

There are a couple of ideas, there are lots more. But until you say how much you need and what for, there isn’t anything more I can suggest.

Re: Please help this poor ignorant slob… - Posted by Jackson