PM won't qualify any buyers! - Posted by Daniel

Posted by R.Broomhead on March 13, 2001 at 21:28:17:

Sign a deal with manager so that you will
pay if your buyer dos’nt.

PM won’t qualify any buyers! - Posted by Daniel

Posted by Daniel on March 13, 2001 at 02:45:52:

I have two MHs for sale right now (my first two ever). I have been paying lot rent on them for three months. I have had at least 15 - 20 people who saw them and were very interested. Then, they go apply with the Park (credit and background) and I never hear from them again! I am starting to hear stories that this park wants perfect credit, etc. I mean, it is a MH park after all! I am getting quite discouraged, as I’m having to pay $600/month total on lot rent, which is quickly eating away at any profits I might have. The price is right, my financing is right, but the Park won’t approve any of my buyers!
Please help!
Thanks,
Daniel

it’s your lack of control - Posted by David S

Posted by David S on March 17, 2001 at 08:40:44:

of the deal. All of these details should have been worked out prior to you sending anyone anywhere. You should go with your prospective buyer to meet with the PM. This will help you develope your relationship, and let’s face it, if you don’t take that step, you can forget it.

Over the years, I’ve had PM’s that have actually cursed me on the first visit and demanded that I leave the property. Only after a second/third, etc. visit did I actually make any headway. It’s a control issue, and the way you are attempting to do business, lacks control. In short, what’s in it for the PM? Why should they care who pays the site rent?

One of the best ways to gain positive attention from PM’s is offer them a “finders fee” (200-300) if they help you show or sell the home.

Some will, some won’t… big deal. Keep looking, but never loose control of any aspect of the business.

David S

Re: PM won’t qualify any buyers! - Posted by terryr

Posted by terryr on March 13, 2001 at 22:35:17: