PM won't sell in 55+ park - Posted by Mitchell (CA)

Posted by The55+GuyFromAZ on October 21, 2003 at 17:22:15:

Ever notice how a small man resorts to insults in an attempt to prove his point or his worth?

Grow up or shut up.

PM won’t sell in 55+ park - Posted by Mitchell (CA)

Posted by Mitchell (CA) on October 20, 2003 at 23:46:47:

I am a beginner in the MH business, and I have been scouting MH parks around my neighborhood for potential deals. I found 2 deals in 2 different senior parks and the PMs in each park tell me that since I am not 55+, they will not let me buy the MH. I explained them that I did not intend on living in the park and that I bought and sold MHs, but they replied that they had no way of knowing that for sure, and that once I bought the MH, they would have no legal recourse.
What do you recommend in this case? Your thoughts on this subject would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.
Mitchell.

I live in the S.F. Bay Area, and finding deals around here is not easy. I really don’t want to let these go.

something that has worked for … - Posted by Greg Meade

Posted by Greg Meade on October 21, 2003 at 16:00:06:

me is being very straight with pm and flat asking" Although I am not 55 years old, i want to buy unit ? from so and so and fix up and resell in your park to a Park qualified tenant. Can we work together to keep this unit in your park?" Half the time they say yes and will give you a time limit to get sale ready. Anne is right in that any getting around a pm or rule will eventually hurt you.You really need them on your side. Me and another investor from florida tried to do a deal in an over 55 park and even though i am only 52 they said ok…said 20% could be under 55 but still over 40 to keep the “mix” correct. Good Luck and don’t despair…someday you will be over 55! LOL

Re: PM won’t sell in 55+ park - Posted by The55+GuyFromAZ

Posted by The55+GuyFromAZ on October 21, 2003 at 10:01:05: