possible investment - Posted by Nancy

Posted by Nancy on August 14, 2003 at 21:57:18:

Sir,
I was not trying to be racist at all i have many friends that are of mexican, laotian, cambodian, and african decent.What I was trying to piont out is that there was an explosion of minorities in my area and the main minority (being mexican) were wanting homes of their own and were the major buyers in this area these are all good people that I know of and I feel that the market is good because of these good people. They are hard working honest and want to be a part of their community. Should my statement offend you than i am very sorry it was not my intention to offend anyone.

possible investment - Posted by Nancy

Posted by Nancy on August 11, 2003 at 15:07:42:

I’m new at this so I have questions. I think I may have found a great deal.The property has been vacant for at least 5 years. It had a fire small minimal damage but because it has been sitting for so long kids and birds have done damage. Can get property for 5000 cost to rehab estemated at 20000. Houses in area sell for 60000. My credit is only 580.Should I go for a hard money leander or is their another way?Any one please let me know.Oh yes the property now is assessed at 12480 for tax purposes.I’m in Iowa.

Re: possible investment - Posted by jasonrei

Posted by jasonrei on August 11, 2003 at 17:50:55:

Hard-money sounds good.

Re: possible investment - Posted by Nancy

Posted by Nancy on August 11, 2003 at 18:26:31:

Thank you thats exactly what I thought.Problem is I’m having a hard time finding one in Iowa.

Re: possible investment - Posted by Ken (in Iowa)

Posted by Ken (in Iowa) on August 11, 2003 at 19:35:41:

Hi, Nancy,