private investor - Posted by sue

Posted by William Suddeth on September 21, 2004 at 16:35:00:

Well said, Mr. Strange.

private investor - Posted by sue

Posted by sue on September 18, 2004 at 07:20:26:

Hi,
I have some really dumb questions; But I really don’t want to be thought , bold. My Dr. and I have some laughs in her office(I consider this friendly). She’s even called my home personally when she was sick and couldn’t keep our appointment(her secretary was working that day, it’s her job to cancel appts.). I call that, somewhat friendly. Now, my dumb question is, is she a good candidate to borrow private investment money from? What would be a good scenario to approach her with? I’m not too good with asking for money; I never got any yet, but perhaps I asked the wrong people. If I did get some cash; how would I document it. My thoughts would be to get it through her lawyer. Perhaps sign a contract privately between her and me with the terms written out(my best choice), or is this whole idea just not right with ones Dr. Quite frankly, I don’t see anything wrong with it. Also, why not ask business owners for private investment money? Even those you don’t know personally, that’s provided you have a profitable deal. I just have this fear of coming across as having some nerve to ask, and making someone quit annoyed with me. I have a fear of going into an office, my hat in my hand and a stern person looking with disgust down his nose at me and saying, YES, how can I help you. I really need some direction because I’m trying to hone my skills in a professional way. I was a real estate sales person some years ago.

Re: private investor - Posted by Lisa

Posted by Lisa on September 19, 2004 at 21:12:28: