Question before I buy course.. - Posted by Ken

Posted by Ken on April 17, 2002 at 15:01:20:

These archives are pretty impressive, just takes a little patience to find what you are looking for I guess. Well, looks like I’m ready to buy Steve’s course now :slight_smile:

Ken

Question before I buy course… - Posted by Ken

Posted by Ken on April 17, 2002 at 13:05:35:

I sent this in email to Steve last night but I figured I may as well ask here too since everyone seems to be extremely helpful…

I just read his “Quick Flips: 8 Steps to Quick Cash” article, and keeping in mind I am a -complete- newbie at this (and just 22 years old for that matter), I hope someone can help.

Step 1: Make Your Offer -> Ok, this makes sense to me. My cousin is a pretty wealthy real estate guy and has offered to provide me foreclosure listings and whatnot.

Step 2: Start Title Work -> I get confused here. Now, I am signing a contract when I make this offer to the bank or home owner, so I assume because of that I am legally bound to buy the property. What if I am unable to find a buyer for the property?

I guess all the steps after this one are relatively easy to understand, and I’m sure his course will provide all the necessary details.

So really I only have that one question for now… what if I am unable to find a buyer for my property before my settlement date? I imagine I’d be pretty much screwed then.

Thanks in advance,
Ken
Pittston, PA 18640 (right between Scranton and Wilkes-Barre)

Re: Question before I buy course… - Posted by suerte

Posted by suerte on April 17, 2002 at 16:19:01:

ive bought steve’s ‘wholesaling for quick cash’ course some time ago… well worth it. i still use it today as referrence.

Ok, weasel clauses and flipping… - Posted by Ken

Posted by Ken on April 17, 2002 at 14:53:40: