Questions on top of questions - Posted by sherry

Posted by Vic on February 02, 2001 at 21:42:28:

I have not seen Carlton Sheets courses. I understand they are good. I am studying Ron LeGrand’s courses at the present time, and his approach is to turn or flip properties quickly at first to get a positive cash flow going before you buy and hold for long term wealth. For Me this approach makes good sense. However each person and sitution is different.As Bob mentioned earlier there are any ways to make CREI work. Persistance and knowledge are two very important factors and I can highly recommend Ron’s courses for the knowledge however the persistance must come from you. Good luck and happy investing. Vic

Questions on top of questions - Posted by sherry

Posted by sherry on February 02, 2001 at 10:16:24:

Hello everyone,

I am a newbie, and this is my second time posting a message on this board. The first time I got no response, and I am getting a little discouraged. I have the Carlton Sheets course, and I find many things to be confusing. The main thing that I do not understand right now is the concept of the seller taking back a portion of the mortagage, and the concept of the seller holding a second mortgage. Can anyone clearly explain this to me? I also want to know should I go after a property that is listed with a realty company? For example I rode past a duplex for sale, but it is in the hands of a realty company. I purchased a home last July, and the home has aprox. 10,000 in equity. I want to take this equity out, but I am in the process of reducing my credit card debt. Should I wait until I reduce my debt before I try to take the equity out of the home? I want to use this money as a possible down payment for a property. I just do not know where to start. I live in Philadelphia, Pa. and I was wondering also if anyone has had any luck with creative financing here. Please respond

Re: Questions on top of questions - Posted by Bob (Md)