Real Estate On The Road - Posted by Tara

Posted by karp on March 31, 1999 at 20:50:53:

So I will respomnd to me instead…
A hoodoo is one of those tiny hill thingees that the wise man sits on/…

Hence the Hoodoo Guru…

I will check the spelling…

karp

Real Estate On The Road - Posted by Tara

Posted by Tara on March 29, 1999 at 01:15:52:

I’m brand new at real estate, and although I have done my prep work (Carleton Sheets course, Ron LeGrand Quick Turn course, numerous other tapes and books), I am really struggling getting started.

I have a full-time “job” that requires me to travel, sometimes 6-8 weeks at a time without returning home. I really want to do real estate full-time, but I lack the courage to just quit without having at least one deal under my belt (not to mention the extra money). Do you have any ideas for doing real estate on the road? How can I find and negotiate deals when I’m not physically there? Etc. etc…

I would REALLY appreciate any advice or suggestions you can give me. I want to get started now so I can quit my job in June.

Thanks!!! This message board is terrific!!!

Tara

Re: Real Estate On The Road - Posted by Alex Gurevich, TX

Posted by Alex Gurevich, TX on March 31, 1999 at 11:15:23:

What a thread !
I apreciate everybody contributing your ideas.