real estate turnover info - Posted by eric

Posted by Ronald * Starr(in no CA) on January 26, 2002 at 14:33:46:

Eric------------

Good. I assume you will have a termite inspection. Get the most thorough inspector you can get. Real estate agents are often involved in selecting agents and they will know who has a reputation for thoroughness and who is shoddy.

After you get the estimate, you can figure to save about 40% by hiring a good licenced contractor, 60% by hiring a good handiperson, or even more by doing it yourself, if the work can be done by an amateur. Some work is more difficult than other. For some work I would do it myself. For some, I’d only hire a pro.

I hope that “sell below market value” is more than 20%.

Good Investing and Good Under-House CrawlingRon Starr

real estate turnover info - Posted by eric

Posted by eric on January 23, 2002 at 14:01:31:

i am new at this game. currently i live in shreveport, la. but i found some great deals in nearby marshall, tx. how do i find out more about the realestate market there? can i trust a realestate agent or a seller to tell me the truth? i have heard varying things. some say the market is fairly stagnant, others say its as good as shreveport. the population doesnt seem to grow much, but that could just mean that it get as many as leave.
any advice is good advice. if anyone can tell me how to find hard facts about the realestate turnover please let me know.

Re: real estate turnover info - Posted by Ronald * Starr(in No CA)

Posted by Ronald * Starr(in No CA) on January 24, 2002 at 16:59:55:

Eric-----------

What sort of investment strategy are you planning to operate that you would need this sort of information? Most investment programs don’t require knowing it.