Realestate Agents??????????? - Posted by GaryO

Posted by Craig on March 07, 2002 at 09:02:49:

Tim, thanks for the awesome feedback!

Realestate Agents??? - Posted by GaryO

Posted by GaryO on March 06, 2002 at 20:55:10:

Just one question,
I’m new to REI and am currently collecting leads from two realtors. The problem is, is that they are submitting a bunch of listings with only the info about the house (beds, baths, size, ect.) and not anything about the sellers financing. How do you go about making offers on these houses in which you have no clue on the motivation of the sellers? It seems like I’m wasting a bunch of time looking at all these properties and don’t have a clue on what to offer. I also don’t want to guess at what I should offer. It would be nice to know the current financing of the seller at least. I asked both agents to try to find out some of this info and they don’t really have a clue about looking for motivated sellers! One agent is trying and she tells me whether or not they will carry a note but nothing on the existing financing. I belive that I need this info on the sellers financing before I can make an offer right? Am I missing something here? I’m thinking about ditching the realtors and just running my own adds and cold calling. What do you think? Please, Please help!!!
Thanks CRE Online Community!!!

Re: Realestate Agents??? - Posted by RealEstateInvestorPro

Posted by RealEstateInvestorPro on March 07, 2002 at 20:02:31:

I am also an agent. You’ve got to remember that a real estate agent who has the house listed has a fiduciary responsibility to the seller to not disclose the sellers motivation for selling a house. I sure can’t disclose what their financial situation is, they are trusting me on their behalf to get the best deal for them.