Realtor won't take my offer. - Posted by Lydia

Posted by Carey_PA on October 10, 2003 at 14:45:26:

Get hooked up w/ a hard money lender and see if they’ll give you a pre-approval. If it’s a good deal, you’ll find the money from SOMEWHERE.

Also, check with the commercial loan department of smaller, local banks.

Good luck.

CAREY

p.s. I am a realtor and an investor…so I know where you are coming from. As an investor I try to get in w/ NO money and as little paper work as possible, but as a realtor I look for pre-approval letters and as much paper work as possible from prospective buyers :wink:

Realtor won’t take my offer. - Posted by Lydia

Posted by Lydia on October 10, 2003 at 14:03:58:

I have also posted this to the lending forum. I wonder if hard money is the answer to this problem.

I have found a house (REO) I’d like to make an offer on to wholesale to rehabbers. My problem is that I have not cash or credit (buying my residence this summer tapped me out). The Agent wants a letter of credit or a pre-approval letter. But I am not closing with my cash or credit.

I can make the $1,000 earnest money deposit and I had planned on asking for a 10 day inspection period before closing.

I have read so much about other people doing deals like this. I don’t know of any REO property that isn’t listed with an agent.

So, how do I make this work?

Lydia

Re: Realtor won’t take my offer. - Posted by RE_Newbee

Posted by RE_Newbee on October 13, 2003 at 11:30:10:

I was looking at a REO property and was told the same thing - must get pre-approved. According to the realtor I was speaking with, the agency selling the property required the pre-approval for an investor bit on a property. (This was a property I found on firstpreston.com site).

Re: Realtor won’t take my offer. - Posted by John P (Maui, HI)

Posted by John P (Maui, HI) on October 11, 2003 at 17:41:16:

Hello Lydia,