recommended reading/ study? - Posted by Spc. Matt Hoeft

Posted by Bert NH on August 25, 2003 at 08:02:38:

Dude, Your countrymen stand beside you! God Bless.

recommended reading/ study? - Posted by Spc. Matt Hoeft

Posted by Spc. Matt Hoeft on August 24, 2003 at 13:56:38:

Hello,

My name is Matt Hoeft. I am currently deployed the Oregon Army National Guard, B. Co.,52nd Engineering Bn. in Mosul, Iraq. If you see fit to respond, I thank you in advance for indulging such a simply inquiry.
Thank you for this forum.

Myself and another soldier were standing guard one night and we got to talking about real estate. He, John, is a journeyman carpenter, his father has taught him some about buying and selling vacant land as well as city planning and the process of labor unions. I am a software broker w/ a background in accounting and finance. Our goal is to combine our modest experience, and learn to develop real estate as a business.

To those of you w/ experience in this arena. Would you be willing to recommend books, study courses, websites, anything that we can begin to learn immediately to progress towards our goal? Is there a book or course you were exposed to later in your career that you wished you would have experienced years earlier?

Thanks to Creonline for being an outstanding source of learning and individual empowerment.

Sincerely,

Spc. Matt Hoeft
B Co 52nd Eng Bn
LSA Diamondback, Mosul, Iraq

Re: recommended reading/ study? - Posted by KT¶

Posted by KT¶ on September 02, 2003 at 18:07:36:

God bless!! & Thank You all!!

Here’s my recommended books… - Posted by David Krulac

Posted by David Krulac on August 26, 2003 at 14:44:34:

here’s the amazon linkto my 40 reviews, mostly real estate:

Re: recommended reading/ study? - Posted by David Krulac

Posted by David Krulac on August 25, 2003 at 11:46:28:

Thank you.

I have written about 40 reviews on www.amazon.com

most of the books are real estate books.

Some of my favorites are: