Russ Whitney workshop - should I attend?? - Posted by David

Posted by Willie on July 25, 2003 at 06:36:47:

Thanks Ron! Looks like another recommendation to become informmed on Whitney.

Russ Whitney workshop - should I attend?? - Posted by David

Posted by David on July 23, 2003 at 22:55:20:

Hello,

I’m new to real estate investing, and saw that Russ
Whitney is hosting one of his “free” workshops next
week in my town…

does anyone have any experience with his workshops
and training? I’m thinking of attending, but wanted
to know if it was a big sales pitch or pressure situation.

Thanks in advance for all your advice!

David

Re: Free Seminars… - Posted by Tim Fierro (Tacoma, WA)

Posted by Tim Fierro (Tacoma, WA) on July 25, 2003 at 20:26:35:

And sometimes, going to these ‘free’ seminars give you an experience you won’t forget. By knowing what is out there, you are more informed; whether good or bad. Sure, leave the checkbook at home, but it doesn’t mean you can’t still go the freebie to understand what hype is sometimes presented at these seminars.

Re: Russ Whitney workshop - should I attend?? - Posted by ja

Posted by ja on July 25, 2003 at 19:15:23:

AND NOW HE OWNS/CONTROLS S D I, the old ron legrand company. scary

Re: Russ Whitney workshop - should I attend?? - Posted by Sean

Posted by Sean on July 24, 2003 at 14:21:57:

Don’t waste your time, its nothing more than a sales pitch to spend more money, for a weekend, which is nothing more than a sales pitch to spend more money to go to their “university”…

Don’t waste your time, you will learn more from Carleton Sheets No Money Down course than you will froma weekend 2000 seminar by whitney’s group, and infinately more from spending $300 on eBay for Ron Legrands cashflow system then you will from all of Whitney’s snake oil combined.

To put it bluntly, there are some good Guru’s out there… Whitney ain’t one of them.

Re: Russ Whitney workshop - should I attend?? - Posted by Phan