Safety for Women - Posted by Emily (NC)

Posted by Kate on March 13, 2002 at 17:29:57:

I just wanted to second Jessica’s comments. To know what you know at your age and to pursue it is such blessing. Keep going, and be safe!

Safety for Women - Posted by Emily (NC)

Posted by Emily (NC) on March 04, 2002 at 18:47:20:

Hi all,

This is my first post, I am a newbie waiting for my DOW to come in the mail! My question is whether any of you have a sense about the degree of physical danger involved in this business.

I am a young (22) female college student, and I have some concern about driving around to parks talking to strangers, examining the inside of trailers owned by big brawny men, etc. As my parents say “the return has got to be awfully good for you to want to risk your life…”

Has anyone ever felt threatened, etc. when dealing with potential sellers or buyers? Any thoughts on how I might minimize risk to my physical person?

Thanks for your help and all the great posts! Emily

Re: Safety for 220 pound guys with facial hair :slight_smile: - Posted by dave (bal’mer)

Posted by dave (bal’mer) on March 17, 2002 at 17:20:26:

Emily,
I have not read all replies so if I make a point that has been made I apolagize. I am a larger guy livinging in Baltimore. But, I get scared going into some Foreclosures in some areas around here. Especially if I cannot lock the door behind myself, or I see clues that someone may be inside.