scared to start - Posted by Victor in pa

Posted by Bill n Callahan on February 01, 2001 at 15:03:32:

Lonnie you summed up several lengthy books with one concise post. Thank you.

scared to start - Posted by Victor in pa

Posted by Victor in pa on January 31, 2001 at 23:54:59:

I have come across this website and found it very informative. I don’t know the first thing about real estate investing. I guess you could rate me as “born yesterday”. I would like to know if there is anyone who could give me an idea as to what book i should get for mobile home investing. Also if there is anyone who has made this work in the Binghamton N.Y. and surrounding areas. I used to work in a factory, which laid me off. I need some sort of income in a short learning time. Thank you for you responses.

Re: scared to start - Posted by Lonnie

Posted by Lonnie on February 01, 2001 at 12:11:58:

Hi Victor,

You can learn a great deal by reading all the “How To Articles” and “Success Stories” on this site. After you do that, you will need to decide, and focus, on what will work best for you. Then study and learn all you can on that subject, and from the most successful people who are doing what you want to do. After that comes the hard part?applying what you’ve learned.

All the knowledge in the world is useless unless you get out and do something with that knowledge. You can read all the books, listen to all the tapes, and study your head off everyday. But nothing will happen until you make a decision to hit the street and make it happen. And when the chance to do that first deal comes along, will you be nervous, scared, unsure whether you’re doing the right thing? Yep, you sure will. Will your family and friends be telling you what a mistake you’re about to make? Yep, they sure will, and you can count on it. But that’s when you will find yourself at “Make A Choice” intersection. This intersection has four roads to choose from, and you get to pick the road you will travel.