Section 8 and me - Posted by Al

Posted by Paris Whitson on October 09, 1999 at 16:43:36:

Hi Christopher I’m new to the LA. area I’m from St.Louis,MO.
I understand what you are saying. I myself am a section8 person ,but I have alway’s worked. I came here in search of a new life for both myself and my children. It’s your requirment’s of people. Before I came here on Oct.1,1999 I was a state employee for the state of MO. I worked in Psych. Hosp. for children. And I lived on section8. I have always been a modle tenant and I know the importance of people’s property.
To make a long story short I am currently looking. I am now receiving my unemployement while I look for a place. I have not been here that long and I notice that the people are lazy. Christopher remember that you must have an idea about what you want in your property. Oh! By the way Hosp. is Hawthorn Psych. Hosp. for Children.
Located at 1901 Penn. St. Louis, MO.

Thank you,

Paris C. Whitson

Section 8 and me - Posted by Al

Posted by Al on March 18, 1999 at 08:48:39:

I have been trying to invest in a fairly good properties in my surrounding neighborhood. (Good meaning good for investing) And I have come across a problem. From talking to some other realestate investors that own properties in my neighborhood, they have told me that it is really benificial to rent the properties out to Section 8 families.

I don’t have a problem with Section 8 families, but from my experience, it hasn’t been the best exeperience living there.

I’m not talking about shootings or the like. I see the Section 8 families leaving their trash out on the lawn not taking care of their car (not haveing a muffler) and other sorts of “non care” attitude towards the neighborhood.

Does anybody have other feelings about not renting their property out to Section 8 for fear of depreciation of their property?

Re: Section 8 and me - Posted by Laure

Posted by Laure on March 19, 1999 at 09:28:31: