Section 8 Checklist... I about to submit one of my prop for inspection. - Posted by Bill

Posted by Laure on March 16, 2000 at 22:34:25:

Yes, the inspector does a follow up. And if the Tenant has not completed her checklist, she is usually given a second inspection. But they will be terminated from the program if they don’t comply… just like a Landlord.

Laure :slight_smile:

Section 8 Checklist… I about to submit one of my prop for inspection. - Posted by Bill

Posted by Bill on March 15, 2000 at 16:05:27:

anyone know of a checklist for Section 8? I like to ‘try’ ans fix everything before the inspector arrives.

bill

Just a Thought - Posted by Bill K. - FL

Posted by Bill K. - FL on March 16, 2000 at 10:10:28:

I have been landlording for over ten years and have never dealt with Sec. 8. Never found the need to. But just a thought. If someone is getting something for next to nothing (rent subsidy) why would they respect it AND TAKE CARE OF IT? Everything I have heard about these tenants and the program is 90% bad. If you are getting above market rent but incur major repairs what is the point? I’d rather not have the headache.

Section 8 thanks, but no thanks - Posted by Chenel_MD

Posted by Chenel_MD on March 16, 2000 at 09:27:14:

I have them next door. I was going to put some Section 8 tenants in this house when we move. However, my tenants next door have made me reconsider.

They don’t care anything about the property they are in. The house next door is an atrocious mess. They got evicted in November and somehow ended up rerenting the same house. So all the crap that was thrown in the street is literally in their driveway and their backyard.

We are talking mattresses, chairs, tables, toys, you name it and it is out there. They let their 5 kids run wild throughout the neighborhood at all times of the day and night. And on Saturday, one of their kids broke my dining room window.