Seems too easy... - Posted by Kevin_Fl

Posted by Gerry on December 30, 1998 at 23:27:39:

Kevin:

What LTV are they looking for?

Upfront fees?..if so, be careful.You’re right, seems tooo easy and tooo cheap.

ala McCorkle???

Seems too easy… - Posted by Kevin_Fl

Posted by Kevin_Fl on December 30, 1998 at 22:09:45:

I’m relatively new to RE, and my interest for the moment is flipping. I have recently run into a “Private party” who is willing to lend me 40-250K per prop, at 8%, with 2 points. They also have their own appraisors, lawyers and credit checking services. All of which they will provide me unlimited access with their software and passwords on-line. Essentially, they’re telling me that I will be able to pre-qual my buyer (One that a normal bank may not), write up my own contract and loan app (For my buyer), and send it off to their underwriter for finalization. For all of this, they still seem to be relatively small.
My question is: Has anyone ever heard of any services like these? Should I be wary of anything in particular? I don’t have all of the particulars (Meeting with them shortly), but I’m looking for some educated questions to ask, and perhaps a little background on what to expect. Thanks in advance for any feedback

V/R
Kevin

Re: Seems too easy… - Posted by Rich

Posted by Rich on January 01, 1999 at 20:08:32:

When I was a young lad, my daddy said to me - “Son, there will come a day in your life when a man will approach you with a brand new deck of cards in which the seal had not been broken, and he’s going to offer to bet you that he can make the Jack of Spades jump out of the deck and squirt cider into your ear. But son, do not make this bet, for as sure as you’re standing there, you’re going to end up with an ear full of cider.”

• paraphrased from Sky Masterson in “Guys & Dolls”.
    A little food for thought. - Rich

Re: Seems too easy… - Posted by Tim Pannabecker

Posted by Tim Pannabecker on January 01, 1999 at 08:00:05:

Kevin,