SELL before you BUY???? - Posted by John

Posted by JT on August 19, 2005 at 18:17:37:

Don’t look at me!! I’ve got compassion to spare its these pesky PMs with there silly rules and various other road blocks. Heck, if you can fog a mirror you pass my litmus test!

SELL before you BUY??? - Posted by John

Posted by John on August 18, 2005 at 03:18:31:

How excactly does that work?? What are the steps in doing that? Are there any complications on doing it like that?? I am new to mobile home investing, should i just start off selling before buying the mobile homes?? …another question is the same Info in the book Deals On Wheels is in the DOW study course?? Would i learn more by buying the course? Thank u

Re: SELL before you BUY??? - Posted by Ray (MO)

Posted by Ray (MO) on August 18, 2005 at 14:44:59:

This is how I sell before I buy. I look at the home and bird dog it like Lonnie says in DOW. Then I ask the seller what they are willing to sell it for. I then flinch and say, “that much money will be difficult to come up with since I have 2 rehabs going right now.” "… I do, however have an ad running for those homes so if I find someone who may be interested in your house may I show it. They always say yes. I don’t offer any cash or terms or even ask for a broker fee. Once I show it and the buyer wants it, that’s when I negotiate. Most of the time it’s open and honest. Everyone knows who’s paying what. The best part is each time we have done this everyone left the table thanking us.

Catalyst Karl - Posted by Karl (Oh)

Posted by Karl (Oh) on August 19, 2005 at 22:26:09: